Nobel winner says Obama will die

barackliberty.jpg

“I don’t believe Obama will be elected because of the racial bias that still is too prevalent in America. However, if he does, I have to agree. He will be assassinated without doubt. There are still strong forces in America that will not sit still for a black President.” (Robert S.)

  dlessing.jpg

 

 

 

Democratic presidential hopeful Barack Obama will be assassinated if he is elected as America’s president says a British Nobel Literature Laureate. 

Doris Lessing, the winner of the 2007 Nobel Literature Prize made this statement during an interview recently. 

She also says Obama “would certainly not last long, a black man in the position of president.  They would murder him.”

Obama is trying to win the nomination from the Democratic party to run for president.

She says it may be better if Obama’s rival Hillary Clinton wins the nomination to run for the president of the United States.

“The best thing would be if they (Clinton and Obama) were to run together.  Hillary is a very sharp lady.  It might be calmer if she were to win, and not Obama,” she says.

Despite Lessing’s comments, many Americans say they are ready for an African-American president.  For instance, Obama’s campaign is making big strides in states not dominated by African-American voters.  Nevertheless, many circles are convinced the greatest super power in the world will not willingly accept an African-American as president.

In the face of all the controversy surrounding this issue – the Obama camp continues to press on and grow across the American nation. 

Looking from the public relations prospective, the Obama campaign is magical.  His PR team is down right good at what they do.  They understand the needs of their audience and they know how to reach this audience effectively.  His team executes everything almost to perfection.  Their key messages are consistent, the speech writers know how to create strong emotions and his camp has control of the overall Obama image. 

The Obama dream machine is rapidly becoming the American dream.  Although many believe, he will not live to experience the privilege of being the first African-American president.

~ by Natasha C. on February 16, 2008.

13 Responses to “Nobel winner says Obama will die”

  1. Coincidentally, I have had the same notion as Doris Lessing, but unlike her have kept this view to myself. Recently, my son Dillon was asking me questions about Martin Luther King Jr. and after we spoke of his assassination, I thought – America is not ready for an African-American president. If Obama is elected his life is in danger. I think that Hillary Clinton will prevail over Obama, because America is ready for a female president. However, it would be phenomenal if Clinton announced Obama as her running mate.

    I agree that Obama’s PR has been working wonders for his campaign, but recently I saw pictures of Obama headquarters in Texas where there was a huge poster of Che Gueverra on the wall. The USA and Cuba have had much problemos for many many years, and I think that mainstream America may have difficulty with the connection with the Cuban Revolution, just saying.

  2. Interesting! Personally I believe as president or martyr, Obama has already made history. Big kudos to him for having the courage and wherewithal to take the plunge!

    P.S. Congrats Tash! Ur blog is lookin awesome! ^_^

  3. I’ve heard that a lot in the media that Obama is in danger if elected as president. I’m not sure if everyone should be worried because of the past, but what I do know is him running has changed history (As well as Hilary Clinton running as a woman for president) There is a lot of debate over this election, only time will tell what the outcome may be.

  4. we’ll see what happens anything is possible but…I wouldn’t be surprised if…he got “it” before or after this n that and heres another issue even if they didn’t do him in lol umm don’t u think they would rig the polls? I mean this is 2008 u can get away with things and be slick about it at the sametime…and remember this isn’t 1968 or anything, they’ve found so many other ways of how to deal with people, they’re pretty sneaky but I hope if anything happens, it will be a wakeup call not only to american people but all people well, on this side of the planet anyhow since we’re the most deaf dumb and blind lol for, alot of government corruption takes place all over the world we’re the only ones that refuse to believe that this kind of thing can not happen to us…I guess its not our fault poor tv shows us what they want an we eat it up…like the idiots we are…lol

    p.s. turn of the damn tv!!! lol

  5. Isn’t it sad that people from all races have come to agree on the same thing: that America will not tolerate an African American president. What is more sad is that America had been heralded as the land of opportunity but clearly there is still a glass ceiling for some groups. It makes you question what you say to children growing up in these minority groups. How can we tell them they can be anything they want to be if they put their mind to it, when everything they see seems to say the opposite?

  6. Obama’s presidential race is a very interesting study on the state of race relations in America. My large family is so divided about this issue that I look at them as a representation of the American public.
    Some argue that IF he wins he will be assassinated, like the Nobel Prize winner believes. Others believe that IF he does become president, he will become the scapegoat for Iraq and the numerous other issues that country’s facing.
    As for me, I want him to win and prove everyone wrong. I want him to be able to deliver and be voted in for a second term. The reality is that this may not happen. Only time will tell.

  7. It’s sad in this society issues such as race and gender still plague developed countries. Although society is integrated, we are still far from Martin Luther King’s dream. This is a sad state of affairs.

  8. It’s a frightening prophecy, one that I hope doesn’t translate into reality. Having lived in the US for the past several years, I can certainly agree there would be a lot of people in power (and many in the general public) who would be opposed to a black president. This may be 2008, but this country has not changed that much. I hope Obama doesn’t become this generations Dr. King or Malcolm X.

  9. I watched an episode of 60 minutes a while ago and Michelle Obama said she discussed this very issue with her husband. He’s starting to make some serious gains on Hilary and I honestly think he has a chance. If a lot of voters were opposed to him as a leader, surely Hilary would have a substantial lead. I’m so proud of his achievements and the way he carries himself. That’s what sets him apart from the rest. Although, it may be scary for him to run, it would be even scarier to not realize your potential and live your dream in a place where it will never have the chance to shine.

  10. I am married to a Balck man and have felt race issue sfirst hand , but I cannot vote for a man who is totally unqualified for the job and who has asscociated for 20 years with extreme racist personalities. I dont believe anything Obama has to say, he doesnt stand for change only lies.

  11. I understand what you’re saying Sandy however no one can control Pastor Wright or any minister for that matter. I go to church and often my own Pastor says things I don’t agree with. It rubs me the wrong way, but I still continue to go. Why you ask? Simply because my Pastor is only ONE element of my church. For instance, I go, because I enjoy the fellowship with other parishioners, other Pastors in the church (the Youth Pastor and the Associate Pastor) and the praising.

    Furthermore, I strongly believe, if the U.S. can TOLERATE and SURVIVE two terms with President Bush, anyone after him would be a blessing! Even a monkey!

  12. I believe there is some code from the Bible that says that Obama will be shot and Hillary will take over, plus lots of bad news to come later..

  13. That’s really ignorant if you ask me. Because the Bible I read doesn’t have that code. Even so how would Hillary take over if she isn’t the VP?

    If America has changed from her racist and ignorant past – Barack Obama will get elected on Tuesday November 4, 2008. Not only that, they will gain respect from the rest of the world. They would have finally stood up for their country instead of electing another idiot like George W. Bush. I mean Sarah Palin isn’t far from Bush. She’s not bright, doesn’t know anything about the international stage and she doesn’t know anything about the average American. Electing John McCain would equal four years of the same.

Leave a Reply

 
