Sarah Palin – my daily entertainer!

Sarah Palin - my favourite modern day clown!

Sarah Palin - my favourite modern day clown!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I am tired of the Republican campaign shielding the lack of media savvy of vice presidential candidate – Sarah Palin.  Whenever I see her interviews on television – it reminds me of a never ending train wreck.  Nevertheless, I secretly enjoy watching her falter in front of the cameras.  You see I don’t feel sorry for Palin – not one bit.  Why?  She was a radio broadcaster and more importantly she’s a Journalism graduate. 

 

She is very familiar with the machinery of the media and more importantly how it works.  She understands the impact of 30 second sound bytes, images and the need to be clear and concise.  But I have to question, where she went to school because based upon her recent actions – you’d think she took one class and then dropped the entire course!

 

For her campaign to all of a sudden be up in arms and accuse the media of being biased or creating an image of Palin that’s less than desirable is insane.  Palin’s actions speak for themselves.  She has a lack of political knowledge and her foreign affairs experience is non-existent. 

 

I truly feel insulted as a woman to see this Gong Show in action.  For the McCain campaign to choose this woman out all of the available contenders is disgusting and disappointing.  She is far from a Hillary Clinton in terms of political savvy, poise, experience and knowledge.  I respect Clinton greatly but Palin – not so much.

 

If you’re not aware of the lovely Sarah Palin, check the video below.  She makes me want to run for VP!  At least I can name a newspaper!

~ by Natasha C. on October 1, 2008.

4 Responses to “Sarah Palin – my daily entertainer!”

  1. Great post. I will read your posts frequently. Added you to the RSS reader.

  2. Just wanted to say HI. I found your blog a few days ago on Technorati and have been reading it over the past few days.

  3. I agree. I admit I don’t follow everytying, but from what I’ve seen of Sarah Palin, she is just not ready to be VP of the United States. She doesn’t come across as a person who can articulate the issues well and be an intelligent strong voice for the country. She seems to have no clue. I don’t understand why she was picked above other contenders. There must have been other women in the Rupublican party that were better suited. I just don’t get it.

  4. Sarah Palin scares me. I do not apprecaite how she responds to questions she doesn’t know the answers to. Smiling and winking and trying to be cute – is insulting. I’m not buying the fluff the McCain camp is spreading and I hope other voters will see through this nonsense!

Leave a Reply

 
